venerdì 28 dicembre 2012

Music in the original Marantz age

Music in the original Marantz age, 50th aniversary 180gr LP
Acquistato in ottobre questo splendido lp per aggiungerlo alla mia collezione di dischi,e poi proprio perchè non può mancare a chi possiede i Marantz dell'epoca,ossia dagli anni '50 agli anni'60.
Lo consiglio comunque a tutti,è stato fatto un grande lavoro nella masterizzazione,tenuto conto che sono tutte vecchie registrazioni.
Ascoltato con : sorgente analogica EMT930st con stadio phono EMT 155st,fonorilevatore EMT tsd15 sfl,piatto in vetro e base antisismica dush,preamplificatore a valvole Luxman CL 34,con circuitazione Duobeta,finale di potenza stereo a valvole Marantz 8b
diffusori acustici Tannoy Eaton HDP 10'',con magneti in alnico.

Purchased in October this wonderful lp to add to my collection of records, and then just because it can not be missed by those with the Marantz own age, that is from the 50s to the 60s.
I would still recommend it to all, has been done a great job in the burning, given that they are all old recordings.
Its the listening test: analog source EMT930st with EMT 155st phono stage, head shell EMT tsd15 sfl, glass plate and base seismic dush, tube preamp Luxman CL 34, with circuitry Duobeta, stereo power amplifier tube Marantz 8b,speakers Tannoy Eaton HDP 10'', with alnico magnets

Sound Fidelity say: “Both this LP and the CD version take you back to the era of 'direct' recording. OK, as Fritz the engineer says in the sleeve notes, there's up to 3% distortion on the original tapes due to the valve recording equipment, but this does not take away from the lovely full sound production, as its mostly even harmonics from the tubes (valves) that may soften the edges a tad, but brings no nasties when you listen. Fritz's re-engineering has produced a wonderful, immediate and full sound that captures the studio sessions beautifully and does justice to both musicians and engineers involved in these recordings. Highly recommended.”

Tracking List

Side A:
01. Hollywood Bowl Symphony Orchestra / I’ve got my love to keep me warm
02. Judy Garland in Carnegie Hall / I can’t give you anything but love
03. Ames Brothers / Moonglow
04. Jimmie Lungeford in Hifi / Uptown Blues
05. Jimmie Lungeford in Hifi / I’m walking through heaven

Side B:
01. Jimmie Lungeford in Hifi / Cheating on me
02. Ames Brothers / Gonna take a trip
03. Sarah Vaughan / Someone to watch over me
04. Si Zentner and his Dance Band / Mumbo Jumbo
05. The Orchestra Theatre Sound Stage / Paper Doll
06. Julie London / Making Whoopee
07. Aldirio Diaz & Denver Symphony Orchestra / Carl Kohaut: Guitar concerto in F major

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento